Page title


Sport and Recreation Minister Tony Buti today thanked outgoing members Linda Wayman and Paul Johnson for their dedicated service.

Minister Buti also welcomed incoming board members Chris Massey and Guy Houston as the new board members.

Mr Massey has been appointed as the University of Western Australia nominee and has more than 30 years of senior leadership experience in tertiary and secondary education, with significant exposure to the health and sport sectors.

Meanwhile, Mr Houston's appointment to the board brings decades of experience in communications, politics and government affairs in both the public and corporate sectors.

Mr Massey has been appointed for a term of 18 months starting 1 January 2022 and expiring 30 June 2023. Mr Houston's appointment is for a term of two years, expiring on 25 October 2023.

The VenuesWest board also includes Graham Goerke, Mary Anne Stephens, Michelle Hoad, Donna Oxenham, Kaylene Gulich, Priya Cooper and Scott Henderson, and is proudly gender balanced.


Page reviewed 06 May 2022